To all of you: Thanks, and a question…

cocker spaniel card for the Agility game

Cocker Spaniel card for the game Agility, coming in 2016.

A big thank you to all the people following this blog, and a quick question for those of you who started pouring in during the last month or so:

Did you see a post or a link somewhere that led you here? Was the Happy Holidays comic reposted in a particularly well-traveled corner of the internet? Just wondering because the influx of new visitors and followers jumped way up in the last month, so I’m trying to figure out why. If you have any ideas, feel free to leave them in the comments section. It’ll help me out.

Aside from that, New Years is coming up. Hope yours is great! See you soon. -v

8 Responses

  1. I think you were featured by WordPress somewhere 🙂

    • Was I? Huh. Someone told me they featured me a few months ago for the “Gobbled” post, but the new influx of visitors makes me think you’re right…that I was featured again. I just haven’t found the link to that. Good clue, though…thanks! -v

      • Maybe the old link resurfaced? I recently clicked through some posts where they recommend blogs and I think that’s how I might’ve stumbled upon you.. Good luck with the mystery 🙂

      • I guess that’s a possibility. Hadn’t considered that. Regardless, thanks for following. I always appreciate the support. -v

  2. I pressed the Discover link on the reader page and found a post by you and followed it back to your site.

  3. Just happened upon Happy Holiday in a search for new comics. Maybe your “10,000-hour clock” just turned over and this is the beginning of the “everything is amazing” phase. Congrats if you’ve been at this for awhile.

    • Heh….that clock’s turned over a couple times by now : ) but I’ll take what I can get! And I’m glad you clicked on the comic. Let’s hope everything IS amazing for a while. For you too! Thanks! -v

Leave a Reply

